Print Icon

Israel Mandatory Isolation for Arrivals from 7 COVID-19 Hotspot Countries 

The Israeli government issued a new public order today, to take effect Monday, May 3, 2021. 

According to the public order, any person arriving from Ukraine, Ethiopia, Brazil, South Africa, India, Mexico, or Turkey must enter a compulsory isolation upon entry to Israel, even if they have been vaccinated or recovered from COVID-19. 

This new regulation comes as a result of new COVID-19 variants circulating within these countries, which the Israeli Ministry of Health fears may be resistant to current vaccines. 

The mandatory isolation period is 14 days, which may be shortened to 10 days if both COVID - 19 tests, one immediately after arrival, and one on the 9th day after arrival, return negative. 

The country list above (currently 7 countries) will be reviewed on a weekly basis in accordance with global COVID-19 data.


Further COVID-19 Information

Please visit KTA's COVID-19 Advanced Information Center for an additional information by clicking on the button below. 


Best Regards,


Amit Acco, Senior Partner


Global Site: 

Disclaimer: The content herein is provided for information purposes only. It is not intended as legal advice. Readers are advised not act upon the contained information without professional advice.No portion of this newsletter may be reproduced without express permission. © Kan-Tor & Acco law firm