Print Icon

Israel: Coronavirus (COVID-19): Israel Bans Entry From 7 Countries Including India

Due to the surge in cases from new Covid-19 variants, Israel’s Ministry of Health announced today that persons traveling from Ukraine, Ethiopia, Brazil, South Africa, India, Mexico, or Turkey are banned from entry into Israel until further notice.

Exceptions to the travel ban will only be granted in extraordinary humanitarian cases by the Ministry’s exceptions committee.

Israelis and foreign nationals with approved exceptions traveling from any of these 7 countries must go into mandatory isolation for the period set by the Ministry of Health. This requirement for mandatory isolation applies regardless of whether the applicant has been vaccinated or can show recovery or immunity from Covid-19.

The list of 7 Covid-19 new variant countries above will be reviewed on a weekly basis in accordance with global COVID-19 data.

Further COVID-19 Information

Please visit KTA's COVID-19 Advanced Information Center for an additional information by clicking on the button below. 


Best Regards,


Amit Acco, Senior Partner


Global Site: 

Disclaimer: The content herein is provided for information purposes only. It is not intended as legal advice. Readers are advised not act upon the contained information without professional advice.No portion of this newsletter may be reproduced without express permission. © Kan-Tor & Acco law firm